Miss Honestee

Just another WordPress.com weblog

“Bleeding Love” My new favorite song! March 18, 2008

Filed under: Bleeding Love,Leona Lewis,Music,Music Videos — mshonestee @ 6:26 am
Tags: , , ,

So Leona Lewis has already swept the UK with her album “Spirit”, winning awards, topping the charts and dazzling audiences with her heart wrenching single “Bleeding Love”. “Bleeding Love” is a gorgeous song that really captures the desperation love brings out in a person. Ladies, you really are going to relate to this song if you have ever had your sanity tested by being in love; waiting by the phone, thinking your life is going to end if he doesn’t call and enduring the constant criticism from those around you. Okay, so the song may be a tad dramatic, but I must admit that’s why I love it. I don’t know what that says about me….

Enjoy the agony, tell me what you think!

 

3 Responses to ““Bleeding Love” My new favorite song!”

  1. lana Says:

    love the song and thanks for posting the video

  2. schmuckie Says:

    I am addicted to this song. I am extremely in my 30’s and I can’t NOT listen to this song. I’ll drive around the block if I have to before parking in order to hear it out. And then, it sticks in your head. And you just want to cry and end your misery even though the agony was a decade before. Another horrible song that we love to secretly love, ALMOST LOVER. There’s another one to get the kleenex for and grab your high school yearbook because we women can certainly make almost any song about ourselves.

  3. mshonestee Says:

    I am so happy you can relate! I am the exact same way; if I am driving I will sit in my car until the song is over just so I can finish hearing it. It is like a good meal; you just enjoy eating every bit of it. Almost LOVER was also a good one, and that makes me think of James Blunt’s song, Goodbye Love, which was also a tear jerker. I will post some good “girl” songs just for you! Thanks for the comment!


Leave a Reply

